Peanut Butter Drops

27 Mar

Last night at around 10 pm I felt like peanut butter. Im really really really trying to stay away from eating late at night but when peanut butter calls…you don’t walk you run! I could have just put my finger in the butter and done away with it, but no, I had to create something and overcomplicate my life.

On the homefront, I’m trying to do the Penticton market this summer. Initially I was like okay no big deal , i’ll just haul a table and my delicious foodstuffs to the market every saturday and sell my little heart out…then Ryan steps in (mr. levelheaded) and tells me I will most likely need some certificates proving that I’m not going to poison the township! hmmm….the market began to not look as much fun. Anything to do with paperwork and I begin to change my mind. hah!

Okay so I did end up looking into it and what I will need is to get an approval from BC interior health, find a foodsafe course, create a product list and finally fill out an application form for the Penticton market ( complete with a cheque of course) and mail all of my approved documents to them. Blah! 

So that’s what I’m up to…oh and job hunting!

okay so where were we? oh yes peanut butter! far more important than paperwork.

Peanut Butter drops:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1/4 tsp sea salt
  • 1/4 cup dark chocolate chips/chunks
  • 2 tablespoons flax
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup almond/spelt/ whatever flour you have on hand

directions:

mix, mix , mix! You may or may not need to add almond milk/ any milk you have to the batch to make it slightly more sticky. I did not need to do this. Form into tiny balls ( my batch made 15) and store in freezer/fridge.

Enjoy your miniature and much healthier peanut butter cups!Image

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter Drops”

  1. Kat March 27, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    Have you considered maybe posting the nutritional information for your foods? I would loove that 🙂

    • btomren March 28, 2012 at 8:10 am #

      Yes! That would be a wonderful idea. I’ll try and figure that out

Leave a Reply

