Beginner’s Luck

4 Mar

So I suppose I am nearly the last soul to have a blog…but I was nervous! I thought that you had to have all sorts of interesting/funny/witty/amazing things to say. Then I went on numerous blogs where that was not the case. Sometimes there was a photo, a quote and I still follow them sooooo I was thinking I have enough to write about and say that I need a blog too!

The blog will focus for the majority on myself, Brittany Tomren, as I begin to figure out what I am going to do after graduation! I graduated in December 2012 from the University of British Columbia-okanagan- with a degree in business. Unfortunately I wish I would have gone into pastry school but thats okay!

I worship cooking and baking and deem it my ultimate responsibility in life to turn unhealthy food/treats into a potential breakfast item. As a girl that has experimented with raw foodism, veganism, gluten free and dairy free this blog will be a mix of all. This blog will not focus on dairy or red meat soooooo you may want to carry on! If not, I look forward to sharing with you my trials in the kitchen. As for Floyd, he’s my pug who can stare longer into an oven while cookies are baking than a four year old. He also doubles as the ultimate food critic.

One Response to “Beginner’s Luck”

  1. fgs2300 March 4, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    love a lot.

Leave a Reply

